Window frosting.

So last Friday, I did a thing.
I've been having a hard time making the transcription work as I find I'm really too slow to make enough money to make make ends meet and I really don't have the time to try and get faster. It's frustrating but I don't regret doing the learning.
I've also been very isolated and lonely out here where we live and this hasn't been just since I've quit school but for a number of years. I had initially been thinking that some time this next summer I would pick up stakes and move back to Laramie. I've been watching the school district jobs listing in Laramie and there are three jobs at different schools for a resource paraprofessional (NOT behavioral). I blinked a few times and had some thoughts whirl through my head and I went and applied for all three..
There, that was the first step. These jobs are needing to be filled ASAP and I knew what that meant. I had to break the news to Dan because he will be staying here. That is the emotional chaos that has been happening. He has been very supportive and understanding but we both are very sad it has to end this way. I won't go into all the reasons for wanting to leave but working and living in the same town will be fabulous. Being back with my mom and all my friends and the music and the prairie and mountains and big sky... It really is what I need to do.
I also need to be in Laramie. I haven't heard yet from the school district and I'm very anxious but I have nine years of experience and I certainly hope they are willing to hire me.
I'm flying out on Thursday and will come back sometime in June to have a proper pack up and drive my stuff back to Laramie. The reverse of what I did when I moved out here. It's very whirlwind and sudden but I've done wild things like this before like driving from South Carolina up to Vermont for a job interview (which I got) and things have progressed from there.
So these past few day have been just sorting and seeing what I can fit into two suitcases and I shipped (for an exorbitant fee) two boxes and that's what I'll have for the next 4 months.
That's probably enough for tonight. I'm trying not to think too hard about the things I'm going to miss terribly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.