brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Spa time in Sundsvall.

There were many photo opportunities yet I only took this one which is quite a poor one given the amazing view I was enjoying.
We went off for a spa day with Jan , keith and their good friend Rose . I couldn’t bring myself to leave the hot pools for any of the other delights on offer. My favourite was the hot outdoor pool with an amazing view . The body immersed in hot water and at the same time a cool breeze caressing the face , just perfect. I love the experience, just like the Japanese snow monkeys love to bathe in the hot springs of Jigokudani
 Apparently the hot water bathing does wonders for the monkey’s stress levels and like the monkeys I came away feeling Incredibly relaxed and yet perky at the same time . 
Afterwards we had a quick browse around a charity shop and found some treasure! The haberdashery section is where I head first .
 It’s been another day of delights

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.