My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Colour Contrast........

.........between the Rapeseed and the Poppies really caught my eye and I think it looks lovely! Probably the farmer is not so happy though. Although it was bright, the sun wasn't actually shining - it is very. very windy again - but looking at this, you could have fooled me!

Anni is half way to Heathrow at this moment - staying overnight in London - then flight out to Baltimore early Tuesday afternoon. I am not one little bit envious! ( ha ha)!

Weather is mixed here - bright sun one minute and dark clouds the next - no rain. Temperature is around the 60 deg. F.

Lower case "L" to enlarge

I had to upload yesterdays picture this morning as our local mast was down for repair from late Saturday until 10 a.m. this morning - my language was unprintable as it wasn't until this morning that I knew why I couldn't upload or connect to my e-mails on Sunday! Do have a peek at yesterdays "Sleaford Vicarage" if you have the time and the inclination.

Hope your weekend was a bit less frustrating than mine but had an evening with TV for a change. Have a good week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.