Flooding

This morning I decided to forgo a dive on the Markgraaf in favour of a long leisurely dive on the Karlsruhe this afternoon. I love the Karlsruhe, so pottering around for an hour or so with my camera was very appealing, even if it meant doing only one dive today.

We got a great dive brief from skipper Emily (as always) and headed on down for the dive. We went to the bow first, visited the two 5.9in guns, the capstans, the capstan engine and the chain locker - taking photos all the way. We had a poke around the breech of the 5.9in gun - when disaster struck. 8 minutes into the dive my camera housing started to flood :(

This is the last picture my trusty Nikon D70s took today, possibly ever. This is the breech of the 5.9in gun, the blurry bit in the bottom right hand corner is sea water in the housing :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.