pollyphoto

By pollyphoto

Chalk Hill Winery, McLaren Vale

A mini break for Peter and I - one night at Serafino Winery, McLaren Vale which I booked prior to Christmas thinking we would have had our grandsons all school holidays but that was not to be. I decided not to cancel and pleased I did not.
Just a few photos of a beautiful winery overlooking the Souther Vale’s wine region from Chalk Hill Winery/Never Never Distillery. This winery is exceptionally popular in the summer time with the young people who come up on weekend to enjoy the wine tasting, good food and generally relax.
I went up to Chalk Hill as I wanted to practise with my camera in manual settings. My sister and I have a 30 month challenge on composition so we both use our cameras just a little more. The first month is viewpoint and I felt this would be a good place to try. I took various photos on different aperture. I am lucky that my husband had a manual camera before we were married so he knows far more than me about photography and helped get to the correct settings. I am hoping that one day it will sink in. It is just so easy to have my camera on automatic.
Whilst here I found it hard to resist the temptation of an icecream which we shared. We did not do any wine tasting - the wine glass was left not he table we chose to sit at and gave a good opportunity to take a photo.
Wine glass and icecream were taken on my IPhone and the other landscape ones were taken on my Canon R10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.