Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Two shags …..

….. ….. ….. drying their wings.
Missy & I had walked around Lake Hayes and these shags were about 15 minutes from where I’d parked the car under some trees. The wetlands at the bottom of the lake are drying up and I wonder where the birds that are frequently there will go then; pukekos, ducks, geese, scaup, piedstilts.

Another hot day. It was good to have got out reasonably early. Missy didn’t want to go after sticks that I threw into the lake but was more than happy to stand in the water while I’ll sloshed water over her. She seems to be coping with it all at present.

I went around to my daughter’s for dinner. We sat outside by the banks of lavender and ate frittata & salad, plus a frozen apricot dessert. So lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.