yourlastname

By yourlastname

The buzzing of innumerable bees (again)

I know I have blipped bees recently, but today I went to the top of the garden where we have a Choisya (ID credit Linda). It was literally alive with bees - I estimated that there must have been well over 50 and maybe up to 100 on the plant at once.
I decided to try and get an image with more than one bee in it ... plonked on the wide angle 16-35mm and ventured forth. It turned out that this was easier said than done - this is the result. I would have preferred an odd number of bees (as the 'rules' say) but that proved impossible. Focusing this lens was easier than the 100-400mm and I could get a lot closer too.
All in all an interesting learning experience.
Happy Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.