LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

Pineapple

A day of arguing with DHL and Olympus.

Last week I sent my camera body and lens for repair.   They were sent to the repair centre in Lisbon.  The body arrived back after 4 days but no sign of the lens.

Yesterday,  DHL informed me that I had to pay £94.16 import duty to receive MY lens back into the country.  I sent the necessary proof to them but they still insisted on payment before they would deliver it.

Today I have made 9 premium rate phone calls to DHL - each time I was told I had the wrong department  and was given a different phone number.  Finally I was given the phone number I had first called.  How I kept my temper I don't know.  The only advice they could give me was to pay it and then appeal.

I also sent several emails to Olympus (now OM Systems) who failed to reply.   There is no phone number but after sending to three separate email addresses I have finally had a reply from them advising me not to pay and leave it with them to sort out

Oh - the joys of Brexit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.