NotCuthbert

By NotCuthbert

Is It Hiding?

Three of us went for a walk on the frozen lake this afternoon, mainly snow shoeing along the tracks left by the snow scooters. 

As we walked towards this tree I was amazed that it was being supported by 4 cables. Only with a second glance did I notice the wire going into and out of the upper branches. So, not really a surprise when I saw the pole hiding behind the tree. I liked the composition of the shot, and the idea that an inanimate object could actively hide itself.

My (first) extra was underneath the tree, and only seen as we were looking for where the l
Lynx tracks had gone to.  I liked the ice crystals first, but then patterns seemed to burst out. The shades of the lichen, the melting ice, the deer prints in the snow, and then the ice crystals themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.