David J. Rose

By djrose007

Easy Peasy Plumbing

Marlane - "We need to replace the basin waste outlet, the chrome is all pitted and coming away"
Me - "You don't really expect me to do it do you? you know what my plumbing skills are like, disastrous is not an exaggeration"
She's right though, look at the top photograph, it's really awful and although it's not a major job I dread anything plumbing.
PING - a bright light bulb appeared over my head.
Me - "I saw an advertisement about a replacement waste outlet with no assembly or dismantling" - I looked on line (yesterday) and it arrived today, thank you Mr Amazon delivery man.
It has got to be the easiest DIY job in the world.
Pliers - pull out the round outlet stopper - easy
Pop the new one into the hole - end of story  :-))
Push the top down, it's closed. Push it again, it's open, and it has a removable hair and rubbish collector, brilliant and all for £7,xx can't remember the exact price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.