suehutton

By suehutton

The dustbin prepares to take a slide

Baadiya came to clean us up, thankfully. Len played tennis. I had a shower, which always takes me a long time.

I asked for scrambled eggs with salmon for brunch. Len couldn't get his head round why I didn't want it on toast. I removed the salmon and eggs from the toast and spread strawberry jam on it instead. The eggs and salmon were delicious too.

We decided to head for the Outwoods for Basil's walk and to get out of the house. I took my xt-5 with long lens attached intending to try out some multi-exposure in camera. But it was cold and windy and I wasn't inclined to stay outside when the café was warm.

Taken with a wide open lens, it's by accident really that I caught what looked like one of the dustbins about to come down the slide in the children's play area. I want warmer weather to practice.

I could do with finding my battery pouch too to replace the batteries in the other cameras. 

Choir tonight. Do I like Chillingham or not?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.