Secret Garden

Officially this is a wildflower conservation meadow but the nettles are taller than my dad's fence in some places and I think he'd dearly love to spray Roundup through the slats!

The glimpses of pink are quite pretty but there aren't many redeeming features. Certainly haven't noticed more bees and butterflies.

In vertigo news the morning was going well until I stopped to fill up with diesel on the way to work. Didn't notice the BP garage refurbishment work and then had to negotiate a ramp with the wobbles. It wasn't that high but something about my imbalanced balance didn't like it! In better news I notice the old Little Chef now has a Starbucks sign so that will require further investigation :)

Over on the blog I've been taking a trip down memory lane before I relocate a lot of digital photos onto external storage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.