OutdoorEd

By OutdoorEd

Colour on a Grey Day

For 'Weather with You' there was a lot of grey to look at today. Never mind, taking a deserted airfield is less frantic to frame than a busy one and all my other ideas were very complicated to set up.

I suspect the airfield cafe was full of pilots chatting over cups of tea, many agreeing that if you have to be on the ground, the best option is to be at an airfield talking about being in the air. I happened to be in the minority in my flying days - if it wasn't stunning I'd prefer to be doing something else. But each to their own.

I suspect that is similar with many past times. Either you love discussing them almost as much as doing them, or you're in the 'do it or go elsewhere' camp. What do you think?

Thank to BobsBlips for hosting this Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.