MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Striking Tree

A whole week off work this week, spent today at Snape Maltings by the River Alde in Suffolk. Mooch around the home and garden store....could have spent lots in there, followed by a spot of lunch. Wandered around a small textile exhibition which got me thinking about being crafty and creative again then we set off for our walk along the river. Love the peace and tranquility of this place, every time I come here I can almost feel weights being lifted from my shoulders. We didn't get quite as far as we have previously as the tide was in and high and completely covered the footpath.

On the way home we have bought a pre formed pond liner to add to the garden, I love having water in the garden and watching the birds and wildlife just doing their stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.