One way traffic

By Mobius

Last Night

.. I dreamt

Jewellers, Southwell

..newly dressed by a fellow villager
 
Last Night I Dreamt that somebody Loved Me – The Smiths (1987)
 

Christianism
A day of linking Christianity to the modern values of the EartH and social justice - distribution of wealth, migration etc firstly at the Minster Environmental Action Group (EAG) and later a bible reading group. Key reasons why I am a Christian.

At the former I mentioned encouraging some Extinction Rebellion  members to attend the next quarterly service of creation -  with no response. They are aware I'm an XR member and do actively encourage collaboration with them, but perhaps pushing their comfort boundaries a little for them at a Christian event, particularly given that the formal Church does not look to publicly, at least, endorse such a link.

Finance Ombudsman Claim - Victory

Had a call today from the Ombudsman to inform me that my pension provider had agreed with the judgement in favour of me. The majority of the value depends on HMRC playing ball, which the Ombudsman thought they were likely to - lets hope so. 

Rather annoying that it was the solution that I directly asked the pension provider to adopt originally, to a refusal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.