BS

By BS

In praise of YouTube

What can I say, Youtube to the rescue again. I know that there is a lot of rubbish on it but if you want to solve something it is the business. I got a new laptop and when I tried to install Google Chrome I could not do it. Microsoft are getting more manipulating about what you can do if you buy a computer with Windows on it. I hate Microsoft Edge and their search engine Bing is crap. So when I went to load Google Chrome it was blocked. The new setup is that you have to turn off Safe Mode in Microsoft Store (not to be confused with Safe Mode on the computer) before you can download any apps that are not from Microsoft. Seemingly when you turn it off you can't turn it back on, which is no loss. I searched a few Youtube sites before I came up with the one below that sorted me out. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pA-P53mVwlU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.