AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Tulips

I spent time this morning messaging with my Mum and then I got onto working on my Diamond Art Peacock.

I had to answer messages, texts and phone calls asking if Kent was alright. I had posted on Facebook “To Kent. I know you’re busy, tired & stretched thin. But you are important & needed. You have such a great purpose. You are so appreciated & are irreplaceable. I love you so much. • Anne >^..^< •”

This had people thinking something had happened to him. Just because I said something positive publicly, something bad must have happened! That is so very sad. I try to make a point of not posting negativity on social media as there’s already more than enough of it out there. Just proves what social media is doing to our view of the world.

When Kent got home, we made a quick trip to see Travis as he’s finished all his radiation treatments and we had treats for him and his siblings. Travis now starts another round of chemotherapy but things are looking really good. WooHoo!! What a way to end the day?! So nice seeing Travis smiling and laughing and just being happy.

Happy Hump Day Everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.