CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Flopsy

Leaving behind piles of laundry, floors to be cleaned, beds to be made, dishes to be wash....etc., Moira and I headed to the park on our bike. It was a beautiful morning outside that was far better enjoyed at the park than in the house cleaning. In the back of my mind, I was hoping that when we came home somehow everything would be done. That didn't happen of course, but I did have a fun time playing with Moira at the park. After playing on the playground equipment, we started to explore and found Flopsy in the bush! If you remember Beatrix Potter's Peter Rabbit story, he has a sister called Flopsy. I was surprised that Flopsy allowedMoira and I to come so close to her. We watched her for awhile before she hopped off. On the way home, that was all Moira could talk about was her Bunny Encounter.

Hope everyone has a happy (hoppy) Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.