shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Treasure hunt etc.

It was the prize giving this Sunday at church for the kids involved in our Youth Church, and it was made a bit more fun by hiding the prizes around the room and then making the kids run around madly and find them, before bringing them to the front and then doing the awards. They had a ball. I decided to post this as it has special significance to me. The oldest kids (going into Primary 7, around age 11) are given Bibles, as they are getting all grown up and heading for Bible class after the holiday, which is what I am involved in running. There are 4 boys joining the group, which will of course change the dynamic, but they are all great kids, so it will be a lot of fun. The older ones (going into S4) who are already in the group this year are being given the option of staying in Bible class for a bit longer, or of leaving, so we will see what happens. Some will definitely be staying, others I'm not sure. I'll be glad to have any and all, it's very often the most fun I have in a week. They still ask the questions that need answered, the things that really mean something, but that adults are often too embarrassed to ask, and the discussions can be fantastic. The great diversity of the group always makes it fun, which will be even more extreme next year I think. I'm happy! (and yes, you can save the comments on me being a nutter, it's already a well known fact!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.