Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

3rd day of holiday

Today I went photographing to Mustavuori conservation area at Vuosaari in Helsinki. In addition to diverse nature there are also fortifications from world war I. When I arrived there I first warmed up some food with a gas cooker since I neded some energy and a break after cycling over 20 km in 20-25 C. The parking lot was crowded with ants. I accidentally dropped a piece of food. The ants got interested of it, even when I came back after shooting for a couple of hours the ants were still eating it.

Despite all the mosquito bites, scrathes from tree branches and especially exhausting weather it ws a very nice trek.

Tomorrow I'm planning to go photographing aeroplanes of Helsinki-Vantaa airport. I've heard there's a hill just a couple of km from my home where you can see the planes well. So though it's gonna be as warm as today it won't be as hard journey as today due to shorter distance.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.