kwchas

By kwchas

Geocaching 20th Anniversary

Today marks the 20th anniversary of my first geocache find and I was determined to find one geocache to celebrate. With a busy day scheduled (dentist and voluntary work at the RSPB) I was fortunate that a new cache had just been published in Chester so I was able to fit it in. 

It seemed very appropriate that it should be in Chester and also set by Paul (geocaching name Pieman) with whom I have had some great adventures including caching together in 14 different countries. The cache was a virtual (one of my favourite types) which means there was no physical container just some questions to answer and a photo to take. Even better it was based on lost pubs of Chester which combined local history and pubs so it was the perfect subject matter. As it was a virtual there was no container to blip so here is my GPS. It appears as though I was still 50ft off but this stage just involved taking a photo.

Album of the Day - Blue Hearts - Bob Mould (2020)

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.