a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Shorties again

Back up to the owl field today, as the weather forecast was promising, it was due to be significantly brighter than on Tuesday with no greater wind.  The owls came out to play and I managed to get some half decent shots.

Incredibish and my sister Happy_Janwen were there somewhere, although once again I didn't see them as I was on the Northern side of the field and Bish seems to quite like the Southern.  Meanwhile on the Northern side I caught up with Hillyblips, Loose Canon and Technophobe, the latter just back from their fab trip to Finland. 

The main shows the last moments of the owl's dive into the undergrowth in search of a vole.  

There was a fair bit of fighting between some of the owls today - whether it's some sort of pecking order thing, or a precursor to mating behaviour heaven alone knows.  The first extra shows a little bit of the aerial owl-fight.  

The second extra is a nice clean shot of the owl with a nice soft out of focus background, and the last one is of "sleepy owl".  I don't think its really sleepy (though it does look it), rather its in the process of blinking. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.