spannarama

By spannarama

Lunch outing

At work as usual today, but took a lovely break in the middle to go and have lunch with the other volunteers from the Cairn Conservation Carers.  Great food at the Lime Kiln cafe, and lovely company too - it was really nice to chat to them properly and get to learn a bit more about everyone.  What a nice bunch they are.

My sister had a mini-emergency to deal with with my Mum today - making us realise that we didn't actually have all the contact details we needed for the new care company, so I got onto that when I got back from lunch - then had a long catch-up with one of my colleagues.  Worked late to make up for my slightly longer lunch break, then had a nice peaceful evening with Tim, and started a free Apple TV subscription that came with our new telly - watched the first episode of Silo on there, which was excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.