intothehills

By intothehills

Last light

Wowsers was the monkey in charge today. 
I had a fairly "must be done today" list.
So I tidied up all the waste from the chopped up fallen tree. Not on the list. 
I made some kindling for Nice Neighbour as he did the heavy chainsaw work. Not on the list. 
I lost a couple of hours researching new First Aid training equipment. You guessed it. Not on the list. 

Finally ticked off the list, made it much more stressful than it needed to be. 

Spent a nice whiles chatting with a friend who doesn't call me often enough. 

Made a tough call and replaced a potential volunteer who just hasn't engaged with us or replied to messages for the last couple of weeks. Learning slowly, we had a 'reserve' who's super psyched to be called up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.