ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

I stopped Too Late

A calmer day, although still a strong breeze.  Glimpses of sunshine in the morning, mostly overcast, showers in the afternoon and raining tonight. 

Up early, headed for a day shift in the airport.  Thankfully all flights made it in and out, mostly all on time too.  Every flight was full, 300 passengers before lunch, and about the same again in the afternoon and evening.  Quieter flights arriving into Shetland.  A quiet evening at home, sadly too wet for walkies.  

The sun was up when I left for work, and looked great.  I was about to stop off and snap a photo, but nowhere to stop and cars behind me, I drove on.  When I finally pulled over, the sun sneaked behind the clouds again, leaving me without that lovely shot I saw.  Oh well, I'm sure we'll see the sun again, just don't know when.  A quick glance over Shandrick (Channerwick), from Brune.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.