Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Windswept

To start the day we made a quick trip to Ashington to look around the charity shops for something important one of us had forgotten for tomorrow's funeral. Sorted within minutes from the car park!

On the way back to Amble  we called in at Druridge Country Park. Activity on the pond was minimal but I really wanted to go down onto the beach where I hoped to see flocks of waders. All we saw were dog-walkers.

The wind was atrocious on the beach. It was freezing cold. No wonder the waders had gone elsewhere to shelter.

In the evening we met up with mourners who were also booked into the hotel. We hadn't met any of them before, but I had taken a pile of old family photos with me and the sister of the deceased was thrilled with a previously unseen photo of her father. I got names added to the other photos I had. The daughter of the deceased showed me photos of my side of the family that they had taken on visits.

We had a lovely meal together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.