Arachne

By Arachne

From a train window

No interesting pictures today but when I dug this one out of the phone I was intrigued to see all those posts in the distance, which I hadn't spotted when I was just snapping out of the window of my train home. Unlike my camera, my phone tells me where pictures were taken so I plan to look at the map to find out what they are once I've uploaded...

A sleep when I got home recharged my batteries just enough to enable me to cycle up Rose Hill to band practice. That recharged them just enough to enable me to cycle home again and fall into bed.


Edit: Well, I wasn't expecting that. Seems it's Atomic Weapons Establishment Burghfield, a UK Ministry of Defence research facility responsible for the design, manufacture and support of warheads for the UK's nuclear weapons. So I might even have been there, at the end of the only Aldermaston march I've been on. (I was invited by a school friend to go on one many years earlier, probably around 1968, but faced a parental veto because I couldn't explain coherently what I would be protesting against.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.