See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Apple Thief

………. For the last week or so the apples that I’ve been putting out for the birds have been disappearing mysteriously soon after I put them out ……..and I haven’t been able to pinpoint the culprit.
I put out a trail camera with a motion sensor but the perpetrator has been able to evade detection on several occasions.
Convinced I was dealing with superpowers or poltergeists ( not really, lol ), I persisted and put the camera onto constant record - even though the camera needs 8 batteries to run - it would be worth it to find out who the nicker was.
The quality of the image is dreadful but at least I now know who is the apple fan.
Later on in the day I spotted him diving through the evergreen hedge at the back with the half apple in his mouth, and another squirrel in hot pursuit right on his tail - so I’m guessing the apple is highly prized ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.