JackyMT

By JackyMT

Don't you just love grandchildren

I've had this for a few years it was  given to me by my granddaughter Grace and has been on my fridge/freezer ever since.  funny how we keep special things like this.

Well today was an odd one, up early and walked the dog, then home for a coffee and took the car up to Jan's for its MOT and service, we walked home it was quite a nice morning and an enjoyable walk, but sad to see all the allotments now deserted and overgrown with weeds, only 2 or 3 still worked, they are private ones and the owners have either got too old or passed away.

I spent the afternoon tacking the new zip in Paula's coat just hoping my machine will be capable of sewing through the layers, as my fingers are sore from pinning it to start with, had to rethink and start again at one point. hopefully tomorrow will see if my plan works.

Went up for the car later, all is well and it has passed it's MOT, 

Watched The Apprentice tonight, I call it the comedy show because it's much funnier than any comedy programme, did anyone see it. They had to organise a corporate day out. They made fish cakes and instead of bread crumbs coated them with the topping made for the crumble, then they tried cooking the rhubarb crumble in the microwave which didn't work so they put it under the grill, it was raw when they gave it to the customers, and then one forgot to put the flour in the chocolate brownies. I am still laughing.

Thats my excitement for the day over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.