Teasel

By Teasel

Edinburgh Castle

It was a cold morning, and I was in the office again today. 
 
There were a good few colleagues around, which was good.  I was also busy which was good.
 
I was advised not to leave the building at lunchtime as the weather was horrendous.  A colleague who had been out, had got soaked.  Another colleague did not heed this advice, and guess what, he got soaked!
 
I just missed my bus home this evening, which was very annoying.  It was cold again (but at least it was dry again) and I didn’t really fancy hanging about for too long, so I cut my losses and got on a slow bus home.  I read my book and the time seemed to pass reasonably quickly. 
 
TT had saved my tea – which I was very much looking forward to.  Later I popped out for a few steps, as my step count was pretty low today. 
 
BB is possibly a wee bit brighter – but it’s hard to tell as he was not very communicative this evening.  Maybe that is a good sign!
 
An emergency blip of Edinburgh Castle as I waited in my bus home this evening, with a ghostly figure on the other side of the road..
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.