Ted3

By Ted3

The first

Out of context I. think maybe this lacks context, in its own surroundings, a sea of lush green lawn, strewn amongst many golden yellow and purple crocus, the stark white of snowdrop too.
However, for me much of this image is about the journey. Trust me when I say, the journey   to get low was, interesting. Being in a position to be hands free  to hold a camera, scary!
To find a crocus the correct distance from the walking bars so I could support my. back whilst sitting, tedious.
to actually get. down out of my  chair onto the ground, whilst the wife  fusses about me (concerned naturally)
Finally to position the camera, on its miniature tripod, in front of the flower and once again let the fingers of just one hand (left). adjust settings and press the shutter.
Meanwhile in another Universe far far away in a distant galaxy, someone casually walks up, bends down, pulls out there smart phone  and snaps off a few frames, without so much as a glance at settings. Happy in the knowledge that the work has been done for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.