TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Final full day in Calahonda

Somehow, this is my last full day in Calahonda. Despite not having had the best time here – the time has flown. So, I settled (reluctantly) down to work.

The SIM card I got here is proving to be something of a nightmare. Essentially it doesn’t allow texting, even in Spain. So, everything has to be done via WhatsApp. This is why I resisted coming into the 21st Century – everything is so complicated.

Nonetheless, I was able to WhatsApp a colleague in New Zealand and talk about the job (which is always better than doing the job) (now, I am writing about talking about the job, which is also better than doing the job).

Had a quick visit to see Fran again – nobody home. Went on another work. Even if it hurts more than usual, it is better than Ottawa. In the evening went for a solitary dinner at the Meson de Calahonda, where I treated myself to a Lamb Provençal, which was OK. Then across the plaza to Pal’s Bar, where I watched Liverpool dismantle Chelsea 4-1. At times, it is hard not to get excited by this Liverpool team.

Quick call to Mrs Ottawacker who had been to see Ottawacker Jr’s “bordenball” tournament. He had, apparently, been beaten in the semi-finals by the ref. They learn quicky at that age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.