Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Kailzie Larch

To quote Historic Environment Scotland, "The Kailzie Larch, planted in 1725, is an important heritage tree and among the earliest surviving European larches planted in Scotland". Shame it isn't Joe Tree Day on blip.  


We are staying at the Peebles Hydro Hotel. It has a long and interesting history and, although it's not a 'boutique' hotel (by any means) it's comfortable and, despite its size, cosy. I haven't stayed there for a long time - the last visit was at least 10 years ago for a work do. There's a good swimming pool which my daughter and I enjoyed yesterday after we checked in. 


Lovely Kailzie Gardens is today's walk. I've added an extra of the snowdrops which are a big draw at this time of year. Lots of aconites too. We saw a bat flitting about the trees. That was a surprise. 


This afternoon my daughter and I have spa sessions booked. Another swim, another walk and that'll be our day. After more food of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.