gasman

By Gasman

Surprise discovery when processing

I took this close up early in the morning while there was still some dew around. It was only when I was processing the photo did I notice the tiny insect (I think a spider) making its way across the stem of the snowdrop. I was blissfully unaware of it when I composed the shot and was actually focussing on the nearer left hand flowers and that’s why it is slightly out of focus.
Tonight we are off out to our annual meeting of the Cambrian Society. It sounds very grand but it is just a loose collection of former students of St Mary’s medical school who live in Wales. The annual meeting is always before one of the home internationals during the 6 Nations. As you might expect, most of the regular members are keen rugby supporters and used to play rugby for St Mary’s 1st, 2nd or 3rd XV when students. (I mostly played for the 3rds who were very sociable and less serious). The only downside of going tonight is that it clashes with the opening match of the 6 Nations, France v Ireland, probably the two best sides. I shall watch tomorrow morning on catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.