Another Day

By BlackTulip

Sunshine

I was going to go for a walk this morning but chores got in the way.  I did manage to find the washing pole tucked away in the garage and was able to put the washing out to dry.  Which it didn't.  Well at least it all got a bit of a blow.

Shopping delivered and put away, with just one crucial item missing.  That'll be rice instead of Singapore noodles then.  Probably tomorrow evening.

There's no beer in the fridge so I guess we're still on dry January.  I'm not planning on going through February without the occasional drink, although I have to say I'm not desperate and only had a soft drink with my fish and chips at the pub last night.  I do find I can't eat fish and chips with a fizzy drink any more.  Such is life.

This little anemone is still flowering its head off and as the sun was shining on it I thought it would do for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.