*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Winter trees

I photograph these trees (with the faint buildings behind) a lot.

Love Blippin' Books - February
Livresse has posted the theme for LBB14 and the prompt is 'A picture is worth a thousand words'. Further details are on her journal here. Thanks for hosting this month :-)

For LBB13 ('Something new!') I managed to fit in quite a few books:
- Murder Before Evensong by Rev Richard Coles - brand new book received as a Christmas gift. It was light and easy to read. Just what I needed to ease myself into the new year.
- Newt's Emerald by Garth Nix (unabridged audiobook) - new genre 'Gaslamp Fantasy' i.e. Regency romance with magical realism. A genre I think I'll enjoy!
- The New Moon with the Old by Dodie Smith - the word 'new' in the title. An odd little book - had no idea what to expect and I loved it.
- Brightstorm by Vashti Hardy - start of a new series. I enjoyed it and have ordered the second book from the library.
- The Lost Stradivarius by John Meade Falkner - new (to me) author. It's described as a classic but I'm ashamed to say I'd never heard of either it, or the author. My brother recommended it to me as he has a Stradivarius obsession. Thought it was good and as I was reading it kept thinking, "This would make a great BBC Christmas Eve ghost story!" Maybe I should suggest it to Mark Gatiss :-)

Thanks for hosting Peter (Sgwarnog) - I really enjoyed it! Click here to see what other people read for LBB13.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.