HareBrain

By HareBrain

Crocus

Up early on this pleasant morning, Mr HB to the Telford Hospital Audiology clinic and me to our local Heath Centre for another routine blood test. 
Our nice (??) young sparky didn’t turn up again yesterday afternoon, but deigned to arrive without warning just as I was about to leave for the blood test.  I have to say I was a little sharp with him and then immediately felt sorry as he said he’d had a nightmare last couple of work days (he didn’t elaborate), but a telephone call or text would have sufficed to arrange another visit, nevertheless, my nice side came to the fore and I gave him a reprieve!  Which must have worked as he came back later and fixed the job which hadn’t worked the first time he attempted it.   We shall see what happens next?!
 
Mr HB came back from the hospital full of joy as one of his hearing aids was found not to be working and he now has been fitted with the most modern NHS hearing aids, so hopefully we can now communicate without having to use sign language or write things down.  Deafness is awful.

In the afternoon I went to our local Churchyard to see how the CrocusCarpet was doing and was pleasantly surprised to see many more Snowdrops and  lots of Crocus up.   


FlowerFriday:  Thanks to BikerBear ~Anni~ for hosting.

Sunny Crocus in extra.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.