A day in the life

By Shelling

Once more

I've had an emotional and physical indoor-day today in the dreadful weather. After yesterdays birthday party I woke up at ten, which is  unusually late for me but nightmares woke me up by four and it took me a long time to go back to sleep. I don't even recall the dreams and I have no idea what set them off but still, the mood lingered on into the day.

My friends invited me for a film evening, two films in a row from the ongoing Gothernburg film-festival. The festival offers an opportunity for people  who can't come to Gothenburg during the week, to buy tickets (a code) and watch some of the films at home. Looking at what the films were about, I felt they certainly wouldn't cheer me up so I stayed at home, watching a spanish romantic film instead. I'm learning spanish and thought it be a good oportunity to practice vocabulary. We had a nice evening, my guitar, a beer and my telly. The film was "Una vez más", One more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.