Yvonnedailypic

By Yvonnedailypic

Beautiful run to Northey- lockdown route

Beautiful run to Northey lsland. Used my new WithU parkrun app, so I could not stop for too long to admire the view, as I aimed for a 6.5k run without a pause. Nevertheless, I managed to take today's blip. My aim is to use the app to train and reduce my parkrun time by 2 mins in the next 3 months. We shall see.

Returned home for lunch and spent the afternoon sorting things for RD tomorrow and household chores. The volunteers came forward early this week so there was a lot less stress on the hot desk. 

Also finished my book, 'Next of Kin', by Kia Abdullah.  So many unexpected twists, kept me hooked to the last page.

This evening I watched the first match of the 6 Nations. Had my money on France but Ireland, with their new team, smashed the French - being 1 man down in the first half did not help. An exciting first match, I am now looking forward to great tournament. It was a chance to message G about normal things to take his mind off his illness, which was also good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.