Imagine the view....

By btc

London Life: Entertaining children....

....inset day, I still don't understand but when I bring it up with teachers they get upset, 12 weeks holiday a year why the need to take training days in term time??!! p.s. before I get any abuse, I am a supporter of teachers and the wonderful job they do.

So another long weekend with the boys but an entertaining one. The one positive thing about inset days is that you get to do things with your children without thousands of other children also being there.

So today was the Science museum, then off to Greenwich for a flight on the Emirates airline, then on to the Thames to get the clipper to embankment and ending up with a BBQ for dinner.

A fun day, although I made the biggest school boy error of taking my camera out without putting my SD card back in it while out and about after downloading the photo from the early morning.

On the plus side I went to pick up my wallet which was handed in on the underground and I got everything back including the cash that was still in it. Hooray!!

Paul goes LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.