just be

By justbe

"I was only in the extra????"

I pulled out my Nikkor 85mm lens to make some mono cat photographs yesterday. Raven was shocked to think she only made the extra on blip. I had plans this morning to have lunch with some other retired teachers, so she only got a couple shots with the time I had. Not as nice or crisp as yesterday, but here is one to make her happy. 

In the extra you can see us outside the restaurant, the woman on the left was my invaluable kindergarten aide, the next woman and I have the exact birthdays, she's a few hours older, the next is weaving gorgeous Nantucket baskets these days and me. We had a great time together today. G and I found out we were born on the same day at a teacher inservice where we were asked to line up by our birthdays. She always bragged about being older. I must not forget to remind her that I'm still 74 when she turns 75 at noon in April. I was born just before 4 in the afternoon in a nearly adjoining hospital in Boston. We both admitted that we think we're about 31, ha!

For the Record,
This day came in with yet another dismal ,milky sky.

All hands happy that it's Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.