Flying-leap

By flying

Fiery sky....

....calm sea, oyster catchers calling as they scurried along the foreshore while gulls glide by searching with their beady eyes, it was the place to be this morning. Clouds were amazing, all shapes, all colours, all very powerful, I watched in awe as sunrise unfolded. It wasn't until I turned around that I saw what was sneaking up behind me, a cloud which was huge, rolling within itself, my thoughts....will it get windy, perhaps it'll rain and then a hint of a rainbow appeared, something so delicate contrasting with this powerful, demanding cloud. The sun broke the horizon and instantly warmed me, it was a bit chilly, 7C, hardly a summer morning. People arrived to walk, elderly, younger and younger still, some dog walkers with excitable dogs, all keen to have a short natter before they were on their way. It was nice, I smiled as I left thinking perhaps I'm slowly getting used to doing sunrises on my own again.....

My extras: the one that snuck up on me and another beach view just before sunrise so you can see the range of colours through the morning. Also a Pied Stilt at the estuary, just loved the reflection, also couldn't leave without a bird shot.

And now late afternoon rain has arrived with thunder and lightening. 

Happy Saturday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.