cj308

By cj308

Doh, Oh Dear!

I'm going out on a limb here for today's Blip.

Having had a restless night last night, I thought today would be a drag, it was productive work wise and the day was done by seven, a busy day indeed, keeping my mind of other things and the hectic week that it is going to be.

Yeah, nobody wants to hear about that, I'll put a sock in it.

This is my foot. There are many like it, but this one is mine.
My foot is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life.
My foot, without me, is useless. Without my foot, I am useless.

I use this foot for many things, it has of recent times been cycling me to work, it takes me walks, helps me stand, keeps the sock industry in business, it also comes in useful for kicking my bum as was the case tonight.

You see, on leaving work and cycling home, I came to a fork in the road, so to speak, I chose my path and went speeding along by the riverside tonight, ducking under a low hanging branch with the voice of Jose Gonzalez in my ears I looked up to catch a sight about 20 yards up the path, standing there in all it's glory was a beautiful young deer, I screeched to a halt, we stared at each other, I reached round to get my camera out, it quite clearly thought I was packing a rifle and shot off into the buttercup meadow

I got the camera on, spun around as it danced across the field, fumbling at my zoom, I watched it vanish into the trees with my viewfinder to my eye and another cyclist passing by oblivious, greeting me "hi" and me just greeting at the moment lost.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.