Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Bumble bee

Stressful day today, with most of the afternoon spent trying to persuade an elderly parishioner that she really did need to go to hospital. A district nurse, GP and 2 ambulance crews had failed already, but I did manage to convince her it was in her best interests to go. After a real merry go round of buck passing on the phone I followed the advice of the non-emergency NHS phone line to ring 999, who weren't overly pleased but the outcome was that the lady did go to hospital. Phew.

Anyway, that's the sort of thing I'm here for, so not having much time to blip is really irrelevant. One of the children's hymns we sometimes sing in church has the line "If I were a fuzzy wuzzy bear". After my iPhone bumble bee of a couple of days ago I now have "if I were a fuzzy wuzzy bee" going through my mind. I hope this one looks sharp, but my eyes are now so bleary that I'm struggling to tell for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.