The second half of life..

By twigs

Scraggles 2

A much, much cooler day today - about 17 degrees when I looked this morning.  Such a change to the weather from recent weeks but strangely enjoyable.  Did a little pottering.....tried to find a few things for the new-look laundry but being a bit of an oddity of a house, the things I like often don't 'fit'.  For instance, I'd like to replace the shelves with a cupboard but cupboards all seem to start at 300mm depth..........I need just 250mm so  I'll have to engage some creative thinking.

Popped down the garden to see if Scraggles was around and sure enough, within just seconds, there he was!  I'm going with Rat's comment from yesterday and beginning to think he's a youngster, not leucistic.  His body feathers look very fluffy and young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.