BJH

By BJH

The goslings are getting bigger

So many things went wrong yesterday when I was getting everything ready for today's full day's meeting that I ended up having barely an hour of sleep before I had to get up this morning. Fortunately the meeting was somewhat more interesting this time than it had been the previous ones.

At lunch time I ate my sandwiches at the park across the street as usual. I've only seen the Barnacle geese and their goslings at the other side of the pond before when I walked around it on my way back but now they had gathered on the grass right before the bench where I always sit down to eat. This is not the greatest photo but it's the best one I managed to take with the compact camera as they all stood up and walked away from me each time I tried to get nearer.

A big thank you for all the kind comments and stars on my cellar spider blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.