BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Antiques? (Hope So!)

Will these exhibits invite any
interest at the BBC's Antiques Roadshow?
Hope so. Maybe they're worth money.
Hundreds? Thousands? Someone will know.

If I can get Fiona Bruce to introduce
me to an expert he might become
quite excited, once the cameras are on us,
and suggest the more than tidy sum

I'm due should I choose to sell. But what
did I pay for them he'll ask. I got
them for a song, a steal, I'll grinningly reveal.
(Yes, I nicked them. But I'll not divulge the real

deal of how I gained possession. In fact,
as yet, they're still on display in this cabinet
and I need a foolproof plan before I act.
If I do this right I'll be free of debt!

But, apart from that, as I'm sure you'll agree,
it'll be brilliant to have them valued on national TV).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.