IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Foxgloves confuse me!

Busy day at work, then managed to plant out the last things in the last of my island beds, in the orchard area of the garden (phew!)

Managed to get back into the gym classes ... spinfit and body pump tonight. Getting bored with a particular spinfit instructor. Need a change of routine there. Still like spinfit ... just need a change of instructor. Body pump is pretty good.

Question .... because this confuses me ... I sowed foxglove seeds and raised some 25 little plants 2 years ago. They flowered last year. Nothing flowered this year. I got one plant that self seeded. I know this plant is a biennial, but someone (knowledgeable) please explain this to me .... are my 25 foxgloves now completely dead, or will they come back again next year? I'm confused and disappointed at the same time with the returns on this one.

Anyway ... I sowed more last year and they are now in bloom (but I am just wondering if I need to keep sowing them every year????)

Help me here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.