Jostijn

By Jostijn

Playing at Gifgrond

A dream come true! I got to fill in at Gifgrond in Tilburg. An evening of experimental music for which I have been photographing myself for a few years. This is the music I played: Live at Gifgrond

I even got a review: 

But let’s talk about the first live act: Clôture Électronique!
Unfortunately, with trains refusing to move from Leipzig,
the promised act named STAXL couldn’t be there, but
Clôture Électronique was a great and worthy replacement.

Armed with a table full of blibbety bloob machines, the artist
became like a Picasso of sound. With a trans inducing care,
the artist introduced layer upon layer, firmly packed in an
engaging rhythmic adventure to lose your marbles in.

I kept thinking, this is as if the entire Gifgrond audience had
been beamed into the privately flying spaceship of
Clôture Électronique and all of us hoped that its unique flight
would never stop! I was quite lost for words, but if I had to
describe it, I would call it: excellent trippy shit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.