Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Freedom

A dreadful night. Without morphine there is no way to get sleep in hospital, there was so much going on all night, it was exhausting.

As they delivered the roast beef dinner, aka tough leather lol, the consultant came round to do the wound review. The mummy dressing from yesterday came off and she was happy with the way things were looking, she was a bit concerned about the swelling of my arm though. But given the trauma it has been through I'm not surprised. I got the green light to go home, but need to come back next week for a review.  Whohoo!

I was glad to get home and hopefully can recover from this nightmare now.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive wound review from the consultant
2.  Being back home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.